Interpol announced their fith album El Pintor for September

interpol - El pintor

It will be on stores since 8th September and has been recorded on Electric Lady Studios and Atomic Sound in New York City with James Brown (Arctic Monkeys), while mixing was in charge of Alan Moulder (My Bloody Valentine, Nine Inch Nails) in London. In addition, it will be the first album where Paul Banks takes over bass duties on and guests include the Secret Machines’ Brandon CurtisRoger Joseph Manning, Jr., and Bon Iver’s Rob Moose. The band had also informed about the LP playlist and included a video with a behind-the-scenes look at the making of the album, directed by Adam Levite.

Tracklist El Pintor
01 All the Rage Back Home
02 My Desire
03 Anywhere
04 Same Town, New Story
05 My Blue Supreme
06 Everything Is Wrong
07 Breaker 1
08 Ancient Ways
09 Tidal Wave
10 Twice as Hard