Primavera Sound 2018 lineup uncovered

cartel Primavera Sound 2018

After weeks and weeks waiting for it, finally we know the lineup of the Catalan Festival Primavera Sound 2018, one of main ones in Europe. Through a video with western theme, and a day ahead of the scheduled date, a few minutes ago we have known that Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, The National, Arctic Monkeys, Björk and Migos will be the big headliners of a wide ranging edition in which highlights the high level of the so-called mid-range bands.

Thus, in addition to those already mentioned, you will enjoy at the festival of the catalan city Lorde, The War On Drugs, Haim, Jóhann Jóhannsson, Father John Misty, Slowdive, Belle and Sebastian, Beach House, Grizzly Bear, CHVRCHES, Mogwai, Warpaint, Cigarettes After Sex, Car Seat Headrest, Deerhunter, Lykke Li, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Charlotte Gainsbourg, Tyler The Creator, Wolf Parade, Fever Ray, RostamThe Breeders or Spiritualized, among many others. Among the Spanish representation, highlight the presence of Christina Rosenvinge, María Arnal i Marcel Bagés, La Bien Querida, Delorean, Za!, La banda trapera del Rio, Vulk or the omnipresent C.Tangana, Bad Gyal and HINDS, while on the electronical music side we can find the names of Mike D, Nils Frahm, Arca, Four Tet, Floating Points, Daphni, Mount Kimbie or local John Talabot. On the other hand, and in one of the points where Primavera Sound has always stood out, we must also mention the bands with a more promising future, such as Superorganism, Starcrawler, Yellow Days y Gabriel Garzón-Montano, all of them present in the past Primavera Club 2017, or also Carpenter Brut, (Sandy) Alex G, Alex Lahey, Jay Som o IDLES.

Primavera Sound 2018 season tickets are available for purchase on Ticketmaster or also on Portal Primavera Sound at a price of €215 (+ fees) until the start date of the festival or until all the tickets will be sold. We remind you that Primavera Sound 2018 will take place from May 30 to June 3, 2018 in Barcelona.