Sónar 2019 confirms its first names

The 26th edition of Sónar Festival, which in 2019 will be held exceptionally outside its usual mid-June calendar between 18 and 20 July, has just confirmed the first names for its lineup with the presentation of a short film directed  of course by Sergio Caballero (co-director of Sónar) in which the actress Angela Molina appears inside a car that runs on roads in the shape of Scalextric track and strange landscapes.

The first batch of confirmed artists for Sónar 2019 include the presence of one of the spearheads of hiphop worldwide as A$AP Rocky and the father of British grime Skepta, who will play today in Madrid. Among the other confirmations we also find the likes of Disclosure (offering a DJ Set focused on their next album), Paul Kalkbrenner, Amelie Lens or Floating Points with a new set of six hours. This first batch is closed by Dixon, Maya Jane Coles presents nocturnal sunshine, Ross from Friends, Octavian, fkj, Actress + Young Paint live ai/av, Deena Abdelwahed – khonnar live, Lotic: endless power, Bruce Brubaker and Max Cooper: glassforms, Nicola cruz, Artwork, Blawan & dax j, Murlo (live av), K á r y y n, Andy c, Bad Gyal, Slikback, Hibotep, Mans o, Catnapp, D'valentina, Cecilio g, Brat star and Snakehips.

Sónar 2019 3 days ticket is on sale on the official festival website at a promotional price of €170 (+ fee) until January, while the VIP ticket is available for €270 (+ fee). On the other hand, Sónar+D's professional accreditation has a temporary price of 240€ (+ fee).