Estimated reading time: 0 minutes



  • 23 February 2024By Victor

    North America’s Kings of Leon have kicked off the new year in a big way. In a surprisingly disruptive quadruple whirl, they have announced their intention: New album and new label: Can We Please Have Fun (2024) is the title of their ninth studio album to be released on 10 May on Capitol Records. Recorded

  • 22 February 2024By Javier

    British singer Natasha Khan, better known as her artistic alter ego Bat For Lashes, has just announced the release of her sixth studio album, The Dream Of Delphi (2024), which will be released on 31 May by Mercury KX. According to the artist, The Dream Of Delphiwas inspired by her daughter Delphi, as her life

  • 16 February 2024By Victor

    US band Vampire Weekend today unveiled two new singles from their forthcoming album Only God Was Above Us (2024), due for release on 5 April, entitled ‘Capricorn’ and ‘Gen-X Cops’. The tracks, now available on all digital platforms, are accompanied by video clips made from images of New York City in 1988. The two singles,

  • 14 February 2024By Héctor Valero

    Canada’s METZ have just announced the release date of their long-awaited fifth studio album, Up On Gravity Hill (2024), which will be released on 12th April on Sub Pop. For now, we know that the album will be produced by Seth Manchester, who worked with the band on their last LP Atlas Vending (2020), will

  • 11 October 2017By Victor

    British band Django Django, who delighted the independent music scene with their namesake debut album in 2012 just announced the release date of their third album, while presenting also their first single. The London band announced that Marble Skies (2018), name of their next album, will go on sale next January 26, 2018 under the

  • 9 October 2017By Victor

    Noel Gallagher, Lowlands 2016 – Photo made by Víctor Ramos for Indieófilo© If a couple of weeks ago we announced that the Noel Gallagher was going to release his third album with his inseparable High Flying Birds, today we can finally listen the first single. In a comical "coincidence" with his brother, who is running nowadays the promotional

  • 5 October 2017By Victor

    One more year, with the arrival of autumn, we know the list of nominees for the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame of the class of the upcoming year. Radiohead and Rage Against the Machine, have been nominated for the first time in 2018 (The official requirement is to have published official material 15 years

  • 25 September 2017By Victor

    Mancunian Noel Gallagher has announced this morning that next November 24 will be released his new studio album, the third of his career along with his High Flying Birds, and also the dates of its UK Tour. This new LP will be titled Who Built The Moon? (2017), will contain eleven songs produced by David

  • 25 September 2017By Victor

    Wild Beasts April 3, 2014, Melkweg Amsterdam – Photo made by Victor Ramos for Indieófilo© British band Wild Beasts have announced this morning through their different profiles on social networks that they split up as a band. After five great albums and a small breakthrough in 2013, Hayden Thorpe's band has released a statement that "Wild Beasts are coming

  • 27 July 2017By Victor

    This morning has been announced the list of nominees for Hyundai Mercury Prize 2017 award, which honors the best album of the year in the UK or Ireland. In the list of 12 highlights Ed Sheeran with his album Divide (2017), The XX with I See You (2017), Alt-J and their third album Relaxer (2017)

Esta web utiliza cookies propias para su correcto funcionamiento. Contiene enlaces a sitios web de terceros con políticas de privacidad ajenas que podrás aceptar o no cuando accedas a ellos. Al hacer clic en el botón Aceptar, acepta el uso de estas tecnologías y el procesamiento de tus datos para estos propósitos. Más información