Listen to Jamiroquai’s new LP, “Automaton”

Jamiroquai - Automaton

After seven years of waiting, the mix of funk, soul and disco of British Jamiroquai is back. Their new album Automaton, the first one since the distant Rock Dust Light Star (2010), was released today through Virgin EMI, contains 12 songs and has been produced by Jay Kay and Matt Johnson, singer and keyboardist of the band.

As Jay Kay noted in the press release: "The inspiration for Automaton is in recognition of the rise of artificial intelligence and technology in our world today and how we as humans are beginning to forget the more pleasant, simple and eloquent things in life and in our environment including our relationship with one another as human beings".