Thom Yorke joins Sónar 2018 lineup

After announcing the first names for its lineup at the end of November 2017, the organizers of Catalan Festival Sónar 2018 has surprised today by making public up to 50 new confirmations. Among the amalgam of names stands out the presence of one of the totems of the music world scene as Thom Yorke, leader of Radiohead, in addition to Diplo presenting Distruction Boyz, the DJ Set of Modeselektor, the new show by Laurent Garnier, Motor City Drum Ensemble & Jeremy Underground, Yung Lean or Spanish proposals such as Rosalía, Niño de Elche & Israel Galván or the comeback of Refree.

Tom Yorke will present a very special concert on June 16 at night where he will review his career with Nigel Godrich (producer of most of the Radiohead albums) and Tarik Barri, the artist responsible for the visual device of the show. On the other hand Diplo will come to Sónar de dia with his new show in which the presence of African artists stands out, while Niño del Elche will present an exclusive show for this edition of Sónar where he will collaborate with dancer Israel Galván.

New names for Sónar 2018 lineup

Thom Yorke, Diplo presents: Distruction Boyz, Mr Eazi, Kampire & Diplo, Modeselektor dj set, Laurent plays Garnier, GoldLink, Bonobo dj set, Agoria live, Ben Klock & Dj Nobu, Yung Lean, A-Trak, Rosalía, Cornelius, Charlotte de Witte, Laurel Halo, Alva Noto, Fatima Al Qadiri live, Niño de Elche & Israel Galván, Motor City Drum Ensemble & Jeremy Underground, Octo Octa, Errorsmith, Chino Amobi, Little Simz, Henry Saiz & band, Lanark Artefax, Rosa Pistola, Amp Fiddler x Tony Allen, Sinjin Hawke & Zora Jones, DJ Earl x Nick Hook Live AV, Nathy Peluso, Oscar Mulero – Monochrome AV, Oddisee & Good Compny, KOKOKO!, DECISIVE PINK, Claude Speeed, Refree, Rozzma, Putochinomaricón, MOW, Dre Skull, Joe Kay-Soulection, Benjamin Damage, Die Angel: Ilpo Väisänen + Schneider TM, Second Woman, Territroy Live, King Doudou, Russell Haswell feat. Sue Tompkins, Emma-Jean Thackray’s WALRUS, JASSS, Preditah.

We remind you that 3 day tickets for Sónar 2018, that will be held from 14th – 16th June 2018 in Barcelona, are now on sale on the official website of the festival with a price of €185. Today also starts the sale of daily tickets with a price of € 62 for Sónar de día de 62 and €83 for Sónar de noche, while the ticket for the 2 nights has a price of €139,50.

This is how the distribution per day / night of the artists is now:

Sónar de Día / 14, 15, 16 June

Diplo presents: Distruction Boyz,  Mr Eazi,  Kampire & Diplo,  Laurent plays Garnier,  Black Coffee,  Lorenzo Senni,  Ólafur Arnalds,  Laurel Halo,  Cornelius,  Daedelus,  George FitzGerald live,  Rosalía,  Little Simz,  Amp Fiddler x Tony Allen,  Tony Humphries,  Maribou State,  Agoria live,  Alva Noto,  KOKOKO!,  Kode9 x Koji Morimoto AV,  Dre Skull,  Niño de Elche & Israel Galván,  Chino Amobi,  Refree,  Rels B,  Rosa Pistola,  Rozzma,  Russell Haswell ft. Sue Tompkins,  Henry Saiz & band,  Jamz Supernova,  Jarami,  Oscar Mulero – Monochrome AV,  King Doudou,  OBC (Barcelona Symphony Orchestra) + Brad Lubman play Terry Riley: IN C,  Die Angel: Ilpo Väisänen + Schneider TM,  Second Woman,  Sinjin Hawke & Zora Jones AV live,  Studio Barnhus,  Claude Speeed,  DECISIVE PINK,  Dinamarca,  Putochinomaricón,  DITC Sound,  DJ Earl x Nick Hook live AV,  Emma-Jean Thackray’s WALRUS,  Francisco López,  MOW,  Mueveloreina,  Nathy Peluso,  Nídia,  Territroy live,  Violet x Photonz,  Yuzo Koshiro x Motohiro Kawashima.

Sónar de Noche / Friday 15, June

Gorillaz,  Diplo,  Bonobo,  Modeselektor dj set,  DJ Harvey (6h set),  Helena Hauff,  A-Trak,  Yung Lean,  Bicep live,  Wiley,  Oddisee & Good Compny,  Preditah.

Sónar de Noche / Saturday 16, June

LCD Soundsystem,  Thom Yorke,  Richie Hawtin CLOSE,  Laurent Garnier,  Fatima Al Qadiri live,  John Talabot (6h set),  Ben Klock & Dj Nobu,  GoldLink,  Octo Octa,  Lanark Artefax,  Errorsmith,  Motor City Drum Ensemble & Jeremy Underground,  Charlotte de Witte,  Joe Kay-Soulection,  Benjamin Damage,  JASSS.